Mute people if you don't want to see their posts.
Block people if you don't want THEM to see YOUR posts.
Oh, so that's what the difference is
@jimdosolhosverdes There's no way to prevent someone from manually going to your profile and seeing posts that are visible when a user is logged out; however, from the web UI, a blocked user cannot see any post, even if boosted, from the person who blocked them.
@ben so maybe it is better to say that it "is not possible to answer, to comment" instead of seeing?
@jimdosolhosverdes There's no way to prevent someone from seeing public posts while logged out; the server would have no way of knowing that you blocked them. However, unless someone specifically goes to your profile while logged out, they won't be able to see your posts.
@ben I understand.
This server and all of its members live in the same basement.